Finance Office

The Finance Office of the diocese serves the parishes by providing:
- monthly parish accounting and financial reports
- the deposit and loan funds
- parish lay employees’ pension plan and medical insurance
- monthly listing of all registered parishioners (includes pledge and payment information)
- Annual Catholic Offering for Ministries reports
- monthly statements such as: deposit and loan, SPC, and special collections
- other financial services as needed by the bishop
- internal auditing.
In addition to the above, the Finance Office is available upon request to assist any parish that is either setting up a bookkeeping system or having problems with an existing one.

Stewardship and accountability through regular financial reports

Two types of financial reports are foreseen in Canon 1287: reports given to the Ordinary, and reports given to the faithful. The administrators of all goods that have not been lawfully withdrawn from the power of governance of the diocesan bishop (for example, goods belonging to Pontifical Religious Institutes), are to render an annual account to the local Ordinary. The new Code applies the role to all public juridical persons, not just to parishes. Parishes and diocesan agencies are to send in financial reports in a timely manner. The Ordinary is to submit these reports to the finance committee for its examination.

(Audit Summary 2019-2020)

 

Shelby Training Videos

Office of Finance & Accounting

Contact Information

 B. Marty Martin
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 
806-792-3943 Ext. 212
 mmartin@catholiclubbock.org
Virginia Scherpereel
Executive Assistant to the Finance Office and Coordinator of the Catholic Renewal Center
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 216
virginia@catholiclubbock.org
Katie Crosby 
Director of Stewardship & Development, & Systems
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 213
kthompson@catholiclubbock.org


Jeannie Rodriguez
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 215
 jeannier@catholiclubbock.org



Nitsuh Agaje
Parish Accounting Director
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 246
 nitsuh@catholiclubbock.org
Irene Miranda
Parish Accounting
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 217
 imiranda@catholiclubbock.org
Juan Carlos Martinez
Coordinator of Ministry Offering
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 206
 jmartinez@catholiclubbock.org
Yvonne Rocha
Coordinator of Accounts Receivable
Phone: 806-792-3943  yrocha@catholiclubbock.org
Deacon Martin Miranda  
Facilities Manager
Phone: 806-792-3943 Ext. 228
mmiranda@catholiclubbock.org